Goodbye, physiotherapy!
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2003 :: 1:52 p.m.

I would just like to take a moment to bellow out loudly:

I'M DONE PHYSIOTHERAPY!!!

Today was my last ever appointment. Hopefully. I may need a bit more after the surgery to get the junk out, but for all extensive purposes:

I'M FREAKIN DONE!!!

I'm absolutely giddy right now.

He even said I could go back to cocktail waitressing again. I'm not quite sure if that's what I want to do yet, but still, I'm ecstatic that it's an option.

I thought maybe I'd be completely better when I was finally done physio. But it still hurts when I lift things. It still hurts when I bend it. My arm is permanently crooked; it'll never be straight again. I didn't think it would be like this.

It's disappointing, at the very least.

But you know, I made it. Looking at my arm when it was just out of the cast, I'd have never thought I'd have come this far. And I've worked so hard. When I wave at people (or, more likely, shake my fist while driving at the fuckwit who cut me off), they'll never know how much time and effort went into being able to do that again.

Goodbye to 40 minutes of gut-wrenching pain, 3 days a week for 3 months.

See you later, physioterrorist!

Good riddance to feeling broken.

Finally, moving on.




<<::>>
The progression of time. - Saturday, Nov. 03, 2007
A year later... - Friday, Aug. 04, 2006
I'm an Irish hooker with an apple obsession - Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005
Ending this interruption of time - Friday, Feb. 18, 2005
Kim - Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004





navigate

current
archive
book

book
about

profile
bio
extras

rings
reviews
design
host