Bzzzz
Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 :: 8:32 p.m.

So I decided to try something different and lopped off all my hair. Now, I know that you've never seen a picture. So you'll have to trust me on this one. I had long hair. My whole life. The kind of long hair you could forget to wear a shirt with and still be covered enough so people might not notice. Looks like I can never get away with that kinda stuff again. Well, nevermind. I live in Ontario...it's legal here.

However, it's quite an abrupt change, and I'm still adjusting to it. For instance, when the wind caresses my hair now, it does not fling it straight back into unsuspecting victims faces' behind me, but now for some strange reason it vacuums flyaways straight up my nose.

Another thing, today while in the shower I went to throw some shampoo into the mop and accidentally overshot, and flung the glob straight over my head. Smack! What a waste of some good organic experience.

In other news, I think I've inhaled enough sawdust today that the germs in my nose could build themselves a nice ol' log cabin.

I was learning how to make bee hives from my stepfather. It involved a lot of grunting, big loud machines, and spitting. But I got myself a jar of honey! Straight out of the hives. Still with little parts of wing and leg in it. Mmm mmm good!




<<::>>
The progression of time. - Saturday, Nov. 03, 2007
A year later... - Friday, Aug. 04, 2006
I'm an Irish hooker with an apple obsession - Thursday, Apr. 14, 2005
Ending this interruption of time - Friday, Feb. 18, 2005
Kim - Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004





navigate

current
archive
book

book
about

profile
bio
extras

rings
reviews
design
host